Forum

Molly Tuttle Flatpi...

Notifications
Clear all

Molly Tuttle Flatpicking

Page 1 / 2
(@shysue)
Famed Member

Anyone else doing this lesson right now? https://countryguitaronline.com/flatpicking-in-the-style-of-molly-tuttle/  

I put off trying it for a while because I thought it would be way past my skill level, but Devin made it really accessible and broke it down to the point where I could actually play quite a bit of it! Don't know if I will get the speed up to match Molly's but it's still fun to play. 

Topic starter Posted : July 19, 2020 1:56 PM
Landon, jrick92, fransverboom and 4 people reacted
(@jerseychicadee)
Famed Member

I’m a basic beginner but because Devin has broken this down so keenly I CAN play it along with the video. NOT WELL. NOT WELL AT ALL. It sounds pretty rough. I can only play along with the lesson and sometimes I have to slow it down quite a bit! I’ll never get to Molly’s speed even in my dreams! 

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 19, 2020 5:07 PM
Landon, jrick92, fransverboom and 5 people reacted
Eric Reinhardt
(@rinny51)
Famed Member

I have been working on this one too, it is broken down really good.speed will come with time

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 20, 2020 12:24 AM
Landon, jrick92, fransverboom and 5 people reacted
(@jerseychicadee)
Famed Member

Getting a little better... slow and steady... I’ve slowed the speed of the video and have been enjoying when Devin talks on slow speed. Lol. I’m gonna get this. I like the light airy sound of the song

ReplyQuote
Posted : July 25, 2020 2:15 PM
jrick92, fransverboom, John and 4 people reacted
(@shysue)
Famed Member

I like it when Devin sings the names of the chords. G.......G.......D.......D....... 😊 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : July 25, 2020 5:31 PM
(@jerseychicadee)
Famed Member

When anyone does that I picture John Goodman, sitting in the backseat of a car talking about playing the ukulele, “G-G-G” (inside Llewelyn Davis ((Coen Brotheres film)))

ReplyQuote