Forum

Greetings from Denm...

Notifications
Clear all

Greetings from Denmark

Page 1 / 2
(@kadrisaad)

Hello my fellow country/bluegrass lovers. 

I'm Kadri Saad. I've been playing guitar for 2-3 years, mostly blues, but have now found a new love for country and bluegrass. For insipiration, I listen to a Johnny Cash, Tony Rice and more rencently Billy Strings and Molly Tuttle. 🤠 

Any suggestions to where i can find excercises to improve picking accuracy and strumming clarity? 

Kind Regards,

Kadri Saad

Topic starter Posted : January 25, 2021 2:06 AM
(@fransverboomgmail-com)
Reputable Member

Welcome Kadri !

ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 3:02 PM
(@anders-eskilsson)

Welcome Kadri!

I'm new to country as well 🙂

This post was modified 3 years ago by Anders Eskilsson
ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 5:24 PM
Scott Larson, Susan Wagner, Kadri Saad and 4 people reacted
 John
(@wjssavhotmail-co-uk)
Famed Member

Welcome to CGO Kadri 

ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 6:45 PM
 John
(@wjssavhotmail-co-uk)
Famed Member
Posted by: @kadrisaad

Hello my fellow country/bluegrass lovers. 

I'm Kadri Saad. I've been playing guitar for 2-3 years, mostly blues, but have now found a new love for country and bluegrass. For insipiration, I listen to a Johnny Cash, Tony Rice and more rencently Billy Strings and Molly Tuttle. 🤠 

Any suggestions to where i can find excercises to improve picking accuracy and strumming clarity? 

Kind Regards,

Kadri Saad

You could start with Bluegrass Improvising course.

ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 6:46 PM
(@jerseychicadee)
Famed Member

Welcome Happy picking!

ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 8:22 PM
Scott Larson, Eric Reinhardt, jrick92 and 4 people reacted
(@jrick92)
Noble Member

Welcome Kadri. You can't go wrong with CGO. just dig in!

ReplyQuote
Posted : January 26, 2021 10:23 PM
Scott Larson, Eric Reinhardt, John and 5 people reacted
(@kadrisaad)

Thank you for a warm welcome everybody 🙂 

ReplyQuote