Forum

Went to guitar stor...

Notifications
Clear all

Went to guitar store today—big mistake

Page 1 / 2
(@jerseychicadee)
Famed Member

Went to take Goldie in to see the guitar doctor. Bad news. Goldie’s fret buzz is a big hump on the neck at the body joint. Glad she only cost me less than $200. So, photo shoot tomorrow and then an ad on Craigs list. Went to Guitar Center. Black Friday specials are out. They had a cheap Koa Martin and Martin X1AE 000 for $479. I played them both. They’re bigger than I like but I’m sad to say,  I loved them both. So, my Taylor now has a photo shoot tomorrow too and will right along side of Goldie on Craig’s list. Then after Guitar Center I went to see a Fender Paramount PM 2 Deluxe. I’ve been drooling over for about 5 months now. $1100. Out the door. Penny better be good or she’s going too. Lol

Topic starter Posted : November 20, 2020 8:06 PM
John, fransverboom, dom and 4 people reacted
(@shysue)
Famed Member

Sorry to hear about Goldie. So are you selling the others so you can get the Martins? Let us know how the Craigslist sale goes. 

I don't go to Guitar Center anymore unless there is something I'm sure I want to buy. I have a problem with impulse buying so try to stay away from there, LOL. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 21, 2020 7:08 PM
John, fransverboom, Eric Reinhardt and 2 people reacted
(@jrick92)
Noble Member

Sorry about Goldie. I hope it all works out okay

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 21, 2020 11:22 PM
John, fransverboom, Susan Wagner and 2 people reacted
Eric Reinhardt
(@rinny51)
Famed Member

Sorry about your Taylor and Goldie

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 22, 2020 9:16 AM
John, jrick92, fransverboom and 2 people reacted
 dom
(@dom)
Reputable Member

That Martin X1AE 000 cost 650 pounds here! That's $862 And it has laminated back and sides.