Hello from Kentucky

Notifications
Clear all

Hello from Kentucky

Page 1 / 2
Allen Gibbs
(@allen-g)
Eminent Member

Hello from Kentucky.  I'm Allen,  I'm a long time player but new to bluegrass. I've always loved it but this is my first time diving into playing beyond basic bluegrass rythym. I've been learning licks and a couple of songs that I'm up to 200 bpm on. 

I've checked out other online lessons but this one appears anyways to have the kind of licks I want to learn and play.. I'm excited to dive in and learn.  

Topic starter Posted : March 23, 2022 5:31 PM
Thib, George Lange, Daniel Wynne and 4 people reacted
 John
(@wjssavhotmail-co-uk)
Famed Member
Posted by: @allen-g

Hello from Kentucky.  I'm Allen,  I'm a long time player but new to bluegrass. I've always loved it but this is my first time diving into playing beyond basic bluegrass rythym. I've been learning licks and a couple of songs that I'm up to 200 bpm on. 

I've checked out other online lessons but this one appears anyways to have the kind of licks I want to learn and play.. I'm excited to dive in and learn.  

Welcome to CGO happy picking

ReplyQuote
Posted : April 4, 2022 2:49 PM
(@yiwork)
Reputable Member

Hello Allen glad to have you join us. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : April 5, 2022 6:08 PM
(@markd85)

Hi Allen and everyone else as well....

I'm from western Ky. also and just joined here myself. I've been playing a couple of years and I'm looking forward to getting into Devin's courses. Looking for something more structured than just being all over the place as is so easy to do with youtube these days! Happy playing to ya 😀 

Mark

ReplyQuote
Posted : April 20, 2022 10:58 PM
Thib and jerseychicadee reacted
Allen Gibbs
(@allen-g)
Eminent Member

@markd85 ,

I'm in Owensboro ? Where you ? Maybe we can jam sometime

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : April 20, 2022 11:14 PM
(@markd85)